Sylvrin

Looking For Other Mormons To Play Gw2 With!

HI there fellow Mormon GW2 players!

I'm a 58 year-old grandma who has enjoyed online MMO gaming since the time such games were only text-based MUDS. I love GW2 and have been playing since beta. I've played Star Wars Galaxies, Everquest 2, Perfect World International, Runes of Magic, a little bit of WoW, Rift, Guild Wars, and now Guild Wars 2. I probably play more than I should (yes I will get my visiting teaching done this month)

One thing I have always struggled with is finding a guild I can relate to and not fear being subjected to filthy language in guild chat and/or voice coms. And players who understand what it means when I say I have to take a short break for family scriptures and prayers.That always gets a "huh?" So I started my own guild in GW2, which only consists of myself and my son at the moment and I am finding recruiting to be something I am not very good at. I wish I had googled to find you guys sooner. I created a guild website at cresthaven.enjin.com where I also wrote up a code of conduct for anyone who would join my guild, and if you read it you will see that I have embraced the same code you have at Mormon Batallion with some slight modification in wording.

I currently play on Blackgate Server where my son just recently started playing. In order to play with him, I just transfered from Tarnished Coast a few days ago, so it will be a few more days before I can transfer again. I'm sure he would be happy to transfer with me to Yak's Bend when we can. I have another son who has been playing on Tarnished Coast, but who has not been actively playing recently due to family obligations and an affinity for MInecraft. If he does become active at GW2 again, I know he would love to play with a Mormon guild as well.

My GW2 account is Sylvrin.4325 and my son is Rage.9618. If you find us accpetable please shoot us an invite to MoB and we'll transfer to Yak's Bend at the earliest opportunity.